Find out more about PC 22410, including how to fight these charges, by contacting the Simmrin Law Group. This charge is considered a “wobbler,” which means it can be treated as a misdemeanor or a felony. Get additional information now by calling (310) 997-4688.
Shurikens in the State of California
A shuriken is a kind of small, bladed weapon which is designed to be thrown. They often have sharp, geometric edges, and many of them are made in the shape of stars. There are many other names for shuriken, including:
- Throwing star
- Ninja star
We can provide you with additional answers if you need help fighting a shuriken possession charge. Reach out to us immediately with any legal questions you have, and we can help.
For a free legal consultation with a Criminal Defense lawyer serving California, call (310) 928-9347
PC 22410 Charges in California
PC 22410 deals with criminal acts pertaining to shurikens here in California. The court uses this charge to prosecute individuals who:
- Import shurikens into California
- Make or own a shuriken
- Sell or give away a shuriken
All of these acts are against the law in our state. This means that even owning a shuriken as part of a collection can result in criminal charges. These charges can apply even if you never use a shuriken to harm or threaten another person.
Using a shuriken to commit a violent crime can lead to additional criminal charges. For example, you can face assault charges if you threaten someone with a shuriken. A violent crimes lawyer in Los Angeles can help you fight back against these criminal charges.
Criminal Defense Lawyer Near Me (310) 928-9347
Results of a Conviction for the Possession of a Shuriken
PC 22410 is a wobbler. Wobblers are special charges in California. Sometimes, they are prosecuted as misdemeanors, while in other situations the court treats them as felonies. The prosecution is responsible for deciding how to treat a wobbler.
The results of misdemeanor and felony charges are not the same. The possible penalties for a PC 22410 conviction include:
Fines for the Possession of a Shuriken
- Up to $1,000 for a misdemeanor
- Up to $10,000 for a felony
Incarceration for the Possession of a Shuriken
- Up to one year for a misdemeanor
- Up to three years for a felony
Charges Similar to PC 22410 in California
There are many other criminal charges involving restricted weapons in California. These charges lead to similar penalties upon conviction. We can help if you have questions about charges that include:
- The possession of a Shobi-Zue
- The possession of a ballistic knife
- The possession of nunchucks
Call us at the Simmrin Law Group today if you have questions about a criminal charge. Just call (310) 997-4688. We’ll go over weapons charges and answer your questions on how to fight back if you have been accused of a violent crime in Los Angeles.
Complete a Free Case Evaluation form now
The Possession of a Shuriken and Legal Defenses
You don’t have to go it alone if you were accused of the possession of a shuriken in California. You can get legal help on your side right away. A criminal defense lawyer in Los Angeles can offer you legal assistance. We can work to get your charges reduced or even dismissed.
Members of our team can take steps to show, if applicable, that you did not have a shuriken. This could help you avoid a conviction. We can also demonstrate that you were exempt from the PC 22410 laws, if applicable.
Some individuals in California are legally allowed to have a shuriken. Typically, these individuals work in law enforcement. We can assess your situation to determine how best to fight the PC 22410 charges against you. We can stand up for you in and out of court here in Los Angeles. Contact us today to get help on your side.
Work with a Lawyer Today to Fight Penal Code 22410 Accusations
Get information today about how to handle Penal Code 22410 charges from the Simmrin Law Group. We can help you handle charges associated with the possession of shurikens. Reach out to us for a free consultation, and start working on your case with a criminal defense lawyer in Los Angeles.
Reach us by calling (310) 997-4688. You can also complete our online contact form.