Get professional legal assistance today if you are accused of driving under the influence (DUI) in Murrieta, CA. Taking a DUI seriously can increase the odds that your charge will be successfully resolved. The Simmrin Law Group could work to get your charges:
- Dismissed completely
- Reduced to an acceptable level
- Resolved in the courtroom
Our team of DUI lawyers in Murrieta are standing by to begin working on your defense right now. Call us at (310) 997-4688 so we can review your specific legal needs while developing a strategy to handle your charges.
Alcohol and Drug-Related DUIs in Murrieta
Here at the Simmrin Law Group, we understand that you can face charges for both alcohol and drug-related DUIs in Murrieta. Our legal team can help you handle all types of DUI accusations. We’re ready to support you if you were charged with a misdemeanor or a felony for a DUI.
Drivers are generally accused of an alcohol-related DUI if their blood alcohol content (BAC) exceeds the legal limit set by the state. Throughout Murrieta, drivers must keep their BAC at or below:
- 0.08% if they are non-commercial drivers over 21
- 0.04% if they are commercial drivers over 21
- 0.01% if they are drivers under 21
California does not have a minimum allowable level for drug use while driving. Any detectable amount of a chemical substance that causes impairment can lead to drug-related DUI charges in Murrieta.
For a free legal consultation with a Criminal Defense lawyer serving Murrieta, call (310) 928-9347
Repercussions for DUI Convictions in Murrieta
A conviction for a DUI in Murrieta can have numerous impacts on your life. You should be aware that each time you are convicted of a DUI, the penalties will grow more severe. This is because all DUI charges in California are priorable. Depending upon the number of past DUIs on your record, you could face:
Incarceration for a DUI in Murrieta
- Up to six months for a first DUI
- Up to one year for a second or third DUI
- Up to five years for a felony DUI
Fines for a DUI in Murrieta
- Up to $2,000 for a first DUI
- Up to $2,500 for a second DUI
- Up to $3,000 for a third DUI
- Up to $5,000 for a felony DUI
Additional Penalties for a DUI in Murrieta
Drivers charged with a DUI in Murrieta may also have their driving privileges restricted by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). Additionally, you’ll like have to attend a DUI education class after a conviction.
Criminal Defense Lawyer Near Me (310) 928-9347
Get Support with All Aspects of Your DUI Case
A criminal defense lawyer in Murrieta can help you build a strong defense to the DUI charges you are facing. While working to construct your defense, a DUI lawyer can also take steps to:
- Help you during legal interviews
- Go over all plea bargains you are offered
- Stand up for you during your bail hearing (if applicable)
- Work to block evidence against you
- Assist with your Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) hearing
The DMV plays a large role in DUI cases in Murrieta. In fact, the DMV can suspend your license automatically 30 days after your arrest, even if you have not been convicted at that time. You can take steps to prevent this suspension by requesting a DMV hearing within 10 days of your arrest.
The Simmrin Law Group can help with your DMV hearing. Find out how you can protect your driving privileges by calling us at (310) 997-4688.
Click to contact our Criminal Defense Lawyers today
Examples of DUI Defenses in Murrieta
There are a number of defenses that can be used if you are accused of a DUI in Murrieta. Your lawyer can investigate your case and gather evidence quickly. Depending upon the facts surrounding your arrest, a lawyer could show that:
- Your BAC was not over the limit
- You were not impaired while driving
- Your BAC tests were mis-administered
- You were stopped without reasonable cause
In many cases, DUI charges in Murrieta are resolved outside of the courtroom, with drivers accepting a plea bargain that comes with reduced penalties. In other situations, your lawyer may be able to get your case dismissed. The team at the Simmrin Law Group can also take your case all the way to a California court.
Complete a Free Case Evaluation form now
Build a Defense with a DUI Lawyer in Murrieta
Getting professional help quickly with a DUI charge in Murrieta can reduce the odds that you will be convicted. Contact the Simmrin Law Group now to get legal advice about the DUI charges you are facing. We can offer you a FREE consultation regarding your legal situation right now.
Call (310) 997-4688 or complete our online contact form to speak to a DUI lawyer in Murrieta.